12
Jul

Becoming a full stack developer

By Nelson Vega | Design, profile, Web

Becoming a full stack developer can be a daunting task. Especially without some guidance.Now adays , you find the term thrown around without some guidance around the there.

These is how we, at Kleio define the roles and the technologies that we all strive to know and continue to learn.

#**Profile**

1. HTML/HTML5 Semantic Web
2. CSS/CSS3 SASS Media Queries
3. [Javascript(AngularJS)](https://angular.io/)
4. [TypeScript](http://www.typescriptlang.org/)
5. Backend( ASP.NET/node.js)
6. NoSql(MongoDb, DocumentDB)
7. TDD( Test Drive Development) and BDD(Behavior Driven Development) Client Side and backend.
8. Source Control( Git).
9. Understand and consume a JSON API.
10. Data caching Strategies and technologies.
11. Background Tasks and processing.
12. DevOps.
13. User Experience Design.
14. Responsive Web Design.
15. Performance Optimization.
16. Web Security.
17. Patterns.

## Languages and Frameworks and Tools
1. [CSS3](https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/CSS/CSS3)
2. [HTML5](https://html5.org/)
3. [AngularJS](https://angular.io/)
4. [TypeScript](http://www.typescriptlang.org/)
5. [SASS](http://sass-lang.com/)
6. [JasmineJs](http://jasmine.github.io/)
7. [Gulp](http://gulpjs.com/)
8. [Angular CLI](https://cli.angular.io/)
9. [Angular UI](http://angular-ui.github.io/)

#**Courses**

##**HTML**
1. [Practical HTML5](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/practical-html5/) .
2. [HTML Advanced Topics](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/html5-advanced)
3. [HTML5 Web Components](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/web-components-shadow-dom)
4. [HTML5 Browser Caching](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/html5-browser-caching/)
5. [HTML5 Web Storage, IndexedDB and File System](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/html5-web-storage-indexeddb-file-system)

##**CSS/CSS3**
1. [CSS3 In-Depth](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/css3-in-depth/table-of-contents)
2. [Responsive Website with Bootstrap 3](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/responsive-websites-bootstrap3)

##**AngularJS**
1. [Angular Best Practices](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/angular-best-practices)
2. [AngularJS Patterns: Clean Code](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/angularjs-patterns-clean-code/)
3. [Building a SPA Framework Using AngularJS](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/building-spa-framework-angularjs)
4. [Angular 2: First Look](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/angular-2-first-look/table-of-contents)

##**TypeScript**
1. [Introduction to TypeScript](https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-typescript-microsoft-dev201x-1)
2. [TypeScript Fundamentals](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/typescript/)
3. [TypeScript in Depth](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/typescript-in-depth)
4. [Angular with TypeScript](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/angular-typescript)
5. [Play by Play : Angular with TypeScript](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/play-by-play-angular-typescript-john-papa-christopher-martin/)

##**TDD**
1. [Testing AngularJS from Scratch](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/testing-angularjs-from-scratch)
2. [AngularJS Unit Testing in-depth, Using ngMock](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/angularjs-ngmock-unit-testing/table-of-contents)

##Responsive Web Design.
1. [Responsive Web Design](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/responsive-web-design/table-of-contents)

##Security
1. [Building End-to-End Multi-Client Service Oriented Application- Angular Edition](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/building-multi-client-end-to-end-soa-angular/)
2. [Node Application Patterns](https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/node-application-patterns/)

#**Articles and Websites**

1. [Unit Testing best Practices with AngularJS](http://andyshora.com/unit-testing-best-practices-angularjs.html)
2. [Angular Styleguide](https://github.com/johnpapa/angular-styleguide)
2. [DocumentDb](https://www.documentdb.com/)

#**Books**

1. [Code Complete](https://www.amazon.com/Code-Complete-Practical-Handbook-Construction/dp/0735619670/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1468284245&sr=8-1&keywords=code+complete)
2. [The Clean Coder](https://www.amazon.com/Clean-Coder-Conduct-Professional-Programmers/dp/0137081073/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1468284276&sr=8-1&keywords=cleaner+coder)
3. [Eloquent JavaScript](http://eloquentjavascript.net//)
4. [JavaScript for Cats](http://jsforcats.com/)
5. [Don’t you know JS](https://github.com/getify/You-Dont-Know-JS)
6. [Human JavaScript](http://read.humanjavascript.com/)
7. [SpeakingJS](http://speakingjs.com/es5/)
8. [ExploringES6](http://exploringjs.com/es6/)

#**Tools**
1. [Sublime Text: Text Editor](http://www.sublimetext.com/)
2. [VSCode](https://code.visualstudio.com/)
2. [Postman: REST API Tester](https://www.getpostman.com/)
3. [Azure Storage Explorer](http://storageexplorer.com/)

Search